All Change!!!

9 Aug

Hello Lovelies,

So….I have finally taken the plunge and got myself a proper vending system, I know it is going to be worth it in the end, but right now it looks like it is going to stress me out so much I really don’t wanna do it!!!

My main concern for the new system (after the initial set up) is giftcards. I know there are dozens and dozens of .::Pink Sugah::. gift cards floating about the grid and I don’t want anyone to miss out on anything. However, if everyone messages me the day I switch systems, I’m gonna get completely snowed under with it all, so I am asking very nicely for your help and co operation in this.

Most of you with giftcards will have won them on a lucky board or midnight mania, so essentially, it was a gift from me to you. In return I am now asking you a small favour, please please please could you try to get to the shop and use any remaining cards you have before the change over, this would make life a WHOLE lot easier for me and I would really really appreciate it.

ap008

Questions you might need answering:

When is the change over taking place?

Monday 12th August

What vendor system are you introducing?

Caspervend

Will there be giftcards available in the new system?

Yes

Will I be able to use my current giftcards (vipertech) with the new system (caspervend)?

No

Will my giftcards be honoured?

Yes, if you have a giftcard left after the change over that you can no longer use, I will replace it with one for the new system.

However, I refer to my message above:

“Most of you with giftcards will have won them on a lucky board or midnight mania, so essentially, it was a gift from me to you. In return I am now asking you a small favour, please please please could you try to get to the shop and use any remaining cards you have before the change over, this would make life a WHOLE lot easier for me and I would really really appreciate it”

Giftcards will be replaced with one of equal value, or will be rounded down to the nearest standard amount (this isn’t because I am being mean or tight, it is to try to discourage people from hanging on to wait for a larger value giftcard)

Will the store close during the change over?

I hope not, but if I get totally confused and stressed out, I may shut it for an hour or so.

Will there still be giftcards available on the MM and Luckies after the changeover?

The honest answer to this is…I don’t know, I haven’t made that decision yet.

What should I do if I have a question not answered here?

Please do not IM me with queries at the present time, please write your question in a clearly marked, full perm notecard and drop it into the mailbox at the front of my mainstore (please don’t forget to put your name on it)

What should I do if Monday comes and I have not used my giftcard?

If you haven’t managed to use your giftcard by Monday, please pass me your giftcard and drop a full perm notecard with the following information on it into the mailbox at the front of my mainstore

Please name the notecard with your avatar name (not display name) and GIFTCARD

Please copy and paste the following questions into the nc and answer them:

Avatar Name:

Amount remaining on Giftcard:

Transaction information of you passing the giftcard to me:

Please note, any giftcards passed to me without the accompanying notecard will get lost in the depths of my inventory and will not be honoured.

any incomplete notecards will not have the accompanying giftcard honoured

any giftcard under the value of L$50 will be rounded down to 0, so please make sure you use them before the Monday.

PLEASE DO NOT IM ME ABOUT YOUR GIFTCARD, I will work through them as fast as I possibly can, but if I have a whole stack to do, it will take some time. Please be patient.

I can’t buy or win a gift card in store on on MP at the moment, why not?

I have taken them off mp and out of the store until the new ones are released, it wouldn’t be fair of me to sell them to people knowing I will be changing over.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this, I hope I have everything covered, if any questions arise that aren’t here, I will update this post.

Please understand this is a VERY busy and stressful weekend, and respect the requests I have made in this post.

Wish me luck!!!

Tara

xoxox

Leave a Reply

