Happy New Year!!!!

31 Dec

???????????????????????????????????????

Hello Lovelies,

I usually do a big long boring post in the run up to Christmas, but this year I didn’t get around to it. So instead of the Queens speech, this time I’ll be doing the Queens new years honours list……………not that I have delusions of grandeur or anything 😀

I am a sentimental old thing I know but I can’t help it, and I worry sometimes that I don’t show my appreciation for people enough, and this is my little way of making sure people are aware that even if I don’t show it, I DO appreciate them. Forgive me if you think you should be here and I have missed you, you can kick me for it later!

2014 has been a very busy year once more for .::Pink Sugah::. and for me in Second Life too. Most notably, Nico and I are now partnered \o/, I’ve moved my mainstore to Cleavage, I have cut right back on the number of events I’m involved with, I’ve officially become the owner of Big Boobie Babes freebies and I’ve had a wonderful time working as co owner and Fashion Editor of BUSTed magazine.

Nico has put up with me for going on 2 years now, and I don’t know how he does it. He has the patience of a saint for putting up with my prolonged periods of silence when I am working, and my of the cuff rants about this or that or the other. He’s my technical whizz, my own personal custom mesher, my voice of reason and my calculator as well as much much more. Thank you for putting up with me and making SL a better place.

Earlier in 2014 it came to a point where I needed to shake up my SL a little, I’ve been online less than ever this year, and if things in my RL go according to plan in 2015 I will be here even less again. So while I was shaking things up I took the step to move my mainstore to Cleavage………….BEST THING I EVER DID!! I have always enjoyed being involved with Cleavage and taking my mainstore there has brought me right into the heart of it and allowed me to get to know Zee and Naughty better. They are both amazing and it is a joy to be around them. From a business point of view, I can’t believe I didn’t move there sooner. It’s a great sim, pretty, great traffic, awesome events and most importantly to me it is run with integrity and a moral code that seems to be a rare thing in SL at times.

Thank you once more to my amazing bloggers group, several of whom have been with me since the very beginning. You all do a wonderful job and I ❤ you guys!

Of course right at the beginning of the year Rachel, Colleen and myself took over as owners of BUSTed magazine. It’s been an amazing experience for me and I have loved every minute. I’ve got to know some lovely people and worked with designers and photographers that I admire greatly. However, it’s time for me to shake things up again and prioritise my limited time. The January 2015 issue of BUSTed will be my last issue, which makes me sad, but I just don’t have the time and energy to give the project my best and you all know me well enough to know, that a half assed effort just isn’t me. I can’t thank Rachel and Maggie enough for bringing me in on the project and the faith they showed in me. The same goes for all the designers, models and photographers that I have worked with on it. Also, the BUSTed Christmas crackers hunt was a great success, organised for us by Suff (from Hunt for your Inner Slut), thank you for that Suff, don’t forget to include .::Pink Sugah::. if you do another.

I was so pleased to log on one day to find that I was officially the owner of Big Boobie Babes freebies. We had been muddling along for so long not knowing quite what to do, now the group is going from strength to strength with around 7k members. I’ll be honest, I couldn’t do it without the BBBF team, especially Nico, Trin, Xana, Coira and Renee who have all worked so so so hard this year (much harder than me) to make the group and the blog such an amazing resource for implant and mesh body part wearers. I’m hoping we’ll be able to bring you another Hello Titty Hunt in 2015 too *smiles sweetly at Renee*

I’d also like to say a big thank you to everyone who has included me in their events, Missy from Flair for Events, Heather from Depraved Events, and especially Seraphim, Serage events and Cleavage who did me the huge honour of asking me to sponsor events for them. I can truthfully say, there isn’t much in SL that makes me feel more like it is all worth it. I think events organisers often get a bit of a rough deal from designers when things don’t go their way, there is no denying that organising an event is hard work and not something I would want to take on, so for me it is important to let the people who do organise them know they are appreciated.

Last, but certainly not least my friends! I have a small circle of close friends in SL, my friends list is huge, I don’t event know who half the people on it are. But, there are a handful that I really call friends, you all know who you are but I want to make a special  mention to Issy and Cache.

Ok, now I have bored you all to sleep I’ll let you go and celebrate New Years Eve! See you in 2015

Happy New Year

Tara

xoxox

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!!!!”

  1. colleen Criss December 31, 2014 at 7:18 PMDec #

    It was wonderful working with you Tara! Best of luck and continued success in 2015.

    • pinksugah January 3, 2015 at 7:18 PMJan #

      Thank you Colleen, you too ❤

Leave a Reply

